Term Dates

ACADEMY TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2017- 2018

Requests for term time absence must be submitted in writing to the Principal. Holidays during term time will not be authorised. If permission for absence is not granted then the absence is recorded in the school’s register as unauthorised and will be included on your child’s report. Please note that school registers are monitored regularly by the Academy’s Attendance Support Officer.

 

Autumn Term 2017  
School Opens on: School Ends:
Wednesday 6th September Friday 20th October
Half term week: Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October (School closed)
Monday 30th October  Friday 15th December
Christmas Break: Monday 18th December to Tuesday 2nd January 2018 (School closed)
   
Spring Term 2018  
Wednesday 3rd January Friday 9th February
Spring half term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February (School closed)
Monday 19th February Wednesday 28th March 
  Friday 2nd March (School closed to pupils)
Easter Break: Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April (School closed)
   
Summer Term 2018  
Monday 16th April Friday 25th May 
May Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May (School closed)
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 28th May (School closed)
Summer half term: Tuesday 29th May – Friday 1st June (School closed)
Monday 4th June Wednesday 25th July
   
SATS WEEK: To be confirmed
KS1 PHONICS WEEK: To be confirmed

 

Please click here for our term dates for 2018-19.