Term Dates

ACADEMY TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2016- 2017

Requests for term time absence must be submitted in writing to the Principal. Holidays during term time will not be authorised. If permission for absence is not granted then the absence is recorded in the school’s register as unauthorised and will be included on your child’s report. Please note that school registers are monitored regularly by the Academy’s Attendance Support Officer.

 

Autumn Term 2016  
School Opens on: School Ends:
Monday 5th September Friday 21st October
Half term week: Monday 24th October – Friday 28th October (School closed)
Monday 31st October  Wednesday 21st December
  Monday 7th November (School closed to pupils)
Christmas Break: Thursday 22nd December to Wednesday 4th January (School closed)
   
Spring Term 2017  
Thursday 5th January Friday 10th February
Spring half term: Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February (School closed)
Monday 20th February Friday 31st March
  Friday 10th March (School closed to pupils)
Easter Break: Monday 3rd April to Monday 17th April (School closed)
  Tuesday 18th April (School closed to pupils)
   
Summer Term 2017  
Wednesday 19th April Friday 26th May 
May Bank Holiday: Monday 1st May (School closed)
Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 29th May (School closed)
Summer half term: Tuesday 30th May – Friday 2nd June (School closed)
Monday 5th June Friday 21st July
   
SATS WEEK: To be confirmed
KS1 PHONICS WEEK: To be confirmed

Please click here for Term Dates for 2017-18.